7 ministers resign en masse, objecting to cabinet decision

रेडियो दर्पण संवाददाता

Kathmandu, December 21

Seven ministers of KP Sharma Oli-led cabinet announced their resignation on Sunday, protesting Oli’s decision to dissolve the House of Representatives.

These are the ministers resigning:

Giriraj Mani Pokharel
Barsha Man Pun
Ghana Shyam Bhusal
Yogesh Bhattarai
Shakti Bahadur Basnet
Rameshwar Raya Yadav
Bina Magar
Although formerly belonging to the rival camp in the ruling Nepal Communist Party, Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa and Industry Minister Lekh Raj Bhatta have not resigned.

In a statement issued on Sunday afternoon, the resigning ministers have said they will be active in saving achievements of various political movements and the party unity.